+                                                                                                                                                                                                                          -

If you are Looking for a Thornton Christian daycare center that provides an individualized hands-on learning environment for your infant, toddler or preschooler then contact A Child's Touch child care to schedule a tour of our amazing nature playgrounds and meet our long-term teachers in the classrooms.    Learning adventures are found at our top-rated school in Thornton; A Child's Touch offers care for an infant, preschool, kindergarten, or summer camp kid.    Many people are looking for a Christian school with a daycare or childcare option and our Christian school in Thornton caters to adventures in learning with a Christian adventure base for an infant, preschool, kindergarten, or summer camp kid.    Toddlers learn academics with hands-on fun at A Child's Touch preschool daycare program in Thornton Colorado and improve their social emotional skills using unique nature playgrounds and potty training when they are emotionally ready for this skill.    Top-rated childcare in Thornton is important and our Christian school is a top-rated childcare in Thornton. Come visit this childcare center in Thornton and take a tour to see how we make learning an adventure.    A Child's Touch in Thornton offers a busy and affordable Christian summer day camp program for your elementary age child that is filled with adventure, field trips, clubs, cooking and games by long-term licensed teachers on staff.    If you are Looking for a Thornton Christian daycare center that provides an individualized hands-on learning environment for your infant, toddler or preschooler then contact A Child's Touch child care to schedule a tour of our amazing nature playgrounds and meet our long-term teachers in the classrooms.    A Child's Touch Christian Child care center in Thornton Colorado has longevity and adventure as long-term teachers create classrooms for preschool children filled with activities nurturing social and emotional learning.    Infant care is provided at A Child's Touch Christian daycare in Thornton Colorado by teachers who are long-term care givers that nurture each baby in all areas of growth including social, emotional, and hands-on learning.   

Click here to schedule a tour or for more information

ACT Logo

ACSI Accredited
Voted #1 in Thornton!


See Our Core Values!
See Our Security!
See Our Nature Playgrounds!
See Our Lil Extras
See Our Monthly Menu
See Our School History
See Our Awards and Press
See Our Parent Testimonials and Reviews
Video Tour
ACT Video
Certified Nature Explore Classrooms

Like Us on Facebook
Linked In A Childs Touch
Make A Payment

.





Below are some sample testimonials. Feel free to visit City Search, Yelp!, or Great Schools for full featured (unscripted-unedited) reviews of our amazing school!

Parent Testimonials


Student Testimonials | Kindergarten Reviews


May 7, 2015

Jeff and I have been delighted with the progress Braden has made throughout this past school year while in the Kindergarten class at ACT. He has progressed tremendously in all academic areas and loves learning about new things. It seems that every month, he comes home with a new passion depending on the subject matter, so keeping his interest in learning and exploring new ideas at home has been easy.


2015

We have been very pleased with the social and academic growth that our son has made while at A Child's Touch. He entered Kindergarten with reading and math skills and the teachers worked with him to quickly move him to books that were geared towards his reading level rather than have him go along with the class.


April 11, 2015

“To Whom it may concern,

I have twin boys that have attended the ACT program since they were in Pre-K. We had planned on going to public school for kindergarten, but after seeing the strides they were making compared to their peers, we decided to attend the Kindergarten offered by ACT, and I'm glad we did!


August 8, 2014

“To our ACT family,

We can't begin to thank all of you for your loving care of Olivia and Grant these last few years. We have been truly blessed by all of your and your vision of taking care of our kids."

Click Here to read entire Letter


June 24, 2014

“Dear ACT Friends:

It is bittersweet that we give notice that Addison and Ethan will no longer be attending ACT. While we are really excited to move into a new home with room to grow and new community with great schools for the kids, we are very sad to leave ACT."

Click Here to read entire Letter


August 30, 2013

“ACT-

Mixed emotions today... Sad to leave ya' all, but excited for Jacobs new adventure! Because of you we are very excited for 1st grade! Thank you for everything and for all the beautiful and wonderful memories! With love and friendship,"

-Chad, Danella, & Jacob


June 8, 2012

“ACT-

Simply put, there is no comparison to what A Child’s Touch (ACT) provides for my two children. The love, support and dedication of the teachers and staff is unparalleled. The learning environment provides fun play, structured education and lots of hands on learning that keep my children stimulated all day! That’s why making the 45 minute drive each day to and from ACT, is worth every second! I can’t imagine my children thriving at any other center as much as they do at ACT. It was a true blessing when we entered ACT four years ago and I feel so privileged and honored for our family to be part of the ACT family!"

-Kate


June 8, 2012

“ACT-

A Child’s Touch is a phenomenal preschool and educational facility. Their dedicated staff and excellent teachers are committed, engaged and patient. Our children have excelled at ACT and love to go to school everyday. Jackson is reading above grade level as a first grader, and Gabbie and Emma sing a multitude of songs that give thanks to the Lord for all they have. Jackson describes ACT as “fun and encourages creativity.” Despite the daily drive on I-25 from Erie to Thornton, it is worth every minute of it, because our children reap the benefits. There are other facilities and day care centers closer to home, but none compare to ACT. We are blessed to entrust such fabulous people with the care of our children when we cannot be with them. We don’t believe our children would be as well cared for and enjoy their time away from us at any other facility. We highly recommend A Child’s Touch!”

-Rich & Amanda


June 1, 2012

“ACT-

Thank you so so much for helping us foster Alejandro's and Camila's uniqueness, passion, skills in friendship, and helping them meet so many of their life milestones. You will be missed. Thank you!"


March 7, 2012

“Hi Reta,

I just had to drop you a note to say how great your staff is in the Pre-Primary classroom. Lana and this other gal with dark hair (I’m sorry, can’t remember her name!) are so wonderful with him.


October 3, 2011

“Dear Ashriel,

I just want to say THANK YOU to you, your family, & the entire staff at “A Child’s Touch” for the excellent beginning you gave my granddaughter, Madison in Religion, Safety, Art, Reading, Spelling, Arithmetic, Science, Ocean Life, & the Dinosaurs.


August 31, 2011

“Dear Reta and ACT Staff –

I have been meaning to write this letter for some time now. This letter comes at a very bittersweet time for me because this was Farah’s last year at ACT, as she is now attending Kindergarten at a different school. It has been a hard transition for both she and I, as ACT has been a place of safety and comfort for her for the past two years now.


“Words cannot express our gratitude for the loving care you have provided both of our children over the past 6 years. Choosing a school for our children to grow up in was a huge and scary decision, and we are so very happy that we obviously made the correct decision to come to A Child’s Touch.


“When I began thinking about my return to work I panicked at the thought of childcare. I scoured my community resources for options. I ruled out nannies and in-home childcare for a safety reasons. I specifically wanted and looked for safety, a solid curriculum, and qualified childcare providers with on-going professional development. After copious hours of research, tours and conversations, with such confident comfort I chose A Child's Touch.


“I would just like to express my sincere thanks and appreciation for your outstanding staff in the 2 year-old classroom. We enrolled our son, Chase just last month (March 2011). He has been attending the 2 year-old classroom for approximately 6 weeks now and we are thrilled with everything about your facility and program.


“We've been taking our children there for just over 6 years now and am still amazed at all that they do for the kids. My son started in the toddler room and went there through kindergarten and my daughter started as an infant (3-months) and is still currently there in the pre-K classroom. We will have her go through kindergarten as their program is PHENOMENAL.


“Dear Mike & Debi,

Thank you for giving our daughter a great start spiritually and academically! We’ll never forget the years we spent at A.C.T. and all the love and support we felt there (even as parents)! God bless and keep turning out great kids.”
-- Eric & Merri
(Adrienne graduated from our Kindergarten program 12 years ago. This is from her parents with her high school graduation announcement!)


“Thanks for all the help with our kids over all the years, without your help and your guiding light of God’s love over the years our kids would not be who they are today. Reta and Mike, I thank you from the bottom of my heart, and Debi your wonderful work!”
-- Cheers!


“A.C.T. Family,

It is hard to say good bye after 4 years of seeing you all every week. You have touched our family and brought education to our children in the form of having fun. You all offer a fabulous school and extended family.

Thank you. ”
-- Love, The Varneys


"Thank you to ALL of the warm and wonderful staff members at A Child’s Touch! You have been such an awesome influence on my kiddos! They were both happy and comfortable with all of their teachers. Now, after seeing more centers out there, it just confirms our original feeling about this facility! There is nothing else out there that holds a candle to you guys!"
-- The Smith Family


Student Testimonials


Parent Testimonials | Kindergarten Reviews


June 18, 2014

It's not about the destinatiion but about the journey. A Child's Touch was the beginning of my journey and it has gotten me to many destinations. I have learned so many things from A Child's Touch and I wouldn't be who I am today without all the things this school has offered me. Some things I can think of are my blackbelt, my academics, and my ability to interact with others."

Click Here to read entire Letter


August 15, 2013

“ACT-

After going to ACT for as long as I have it feels like a second home. I can go there and not worry about anything. They've taught me so much. To respect my-self and others. Even though I'm 13 I love going back there. Their summer program has been my favorite part. I have made so many friends who are so close to me. The teachers are so amazing, creastive and fun. I wish I could always go there. Honestly ACT has changed my life and helped me build a better relationship with the Lord. ACT has made a huge impact on my family and I and I can't thank them enough."

-Amy (13 years old)


Kindergarten Reviews


Parent Testimonials | Student Testimonials


May 21, 2015

“Ashriel and Staff,

I'm compelled to write a brief recommendation for A Child's Touch, especially the premier Kindergarten program. I pray this unsolicited endorsement will reward whomever reads it."

Click Here to read entire Letter

 


June 10, 2011

“Dear Kindergarten Staff,

We wanted to take this opportunity to thank each of you personally for all you have done for Nadiya this past year, we couldn’t have had a successful Kindergarten year without you three amazing women!


 

 

 

A Child's Touch
9141 Poze Blvd, Thornton, CO 80229 • 303-286-8460 •
HomeOur TeamPicture TourVideo TourClassesParent ResourcesContact ACTLegalPrivacy Policy

A Child's Touch is a BBB Accredited Business. Click for the BBB Business Review of this Child Care Centers in Thornton CO See our BBB Award

Staff Login